Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed this way of making broccoli. Sometimes I forget that you can do other things with it besides just steam it! The seasonings were great...loved the kick that the cayenne pepper gave it! We love Montreal Steak seasoning ( I season my roast potatoes with it all of the time) so when I came across this recipe, I knew it had to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This has become my go-to broccoli recipe, in fact, it has become my go-to roasted vegetable recipe. I just switch out the broccoli and pepper for whatever veg I'm roasting. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahFriedman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious! I did not use the steak seasoning, but it still tasted delicious. When it came out of the oven I drizzled balsamic vinaigrette over the broccoli to bring out even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
like others.. even with reducing the spices i still couldn't make it work :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was inedible to me. It was ridiculously salty with only a pinch of salt added. I used twice as much broccoli as the recipe called for and the seasoning was still way too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very delicious! I accidentally added too much salt, so they were a bit salty, but still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TALKTOKISHA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
A great zesty and tasty veggie dish. I used hot chili powder, so that and the Montreal steak seasoning gave it a extra spicy kick. Next time I will make it with mild chili to make it more kid-tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALKTOKISHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My daughter really liked this. I thought it was okay but a little spicy. Neither my son or husband liked it. I followed the recipe as written and it was to spicy for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
If hubby enjoys eating his broccoli, it's a good way to make it!!! This is similar to Rachel Ray's Chili-Garlic Roasted Broccoli recipe I've been using for 8 or so years now. The difference is Rachel's uses fresh garlic, not powdered, and this one calls for bell peppers. That said, using garlic powder as opposed to the fresh garlic eliminated the little pieces of burnt garlic stuck to the broccoli, and the addition of sweet bell peppers was quite nice. Oh, and I use Roasted Garlic & Herb Grill-mate, not Montreal Steak (personal preference). Thank you, thank you for a new twist on an old favorite!!! This is a must-try side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is now a staple in our home. The recipe can be a bit salty and bitter. I recommend using low-sodium Montreal steak seasoning and making sure the garlic powder is evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Sriracha Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Here's a new way to roast cauliflower.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States