Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My daughter really liked this. I thought it was okay but a little spicy. Neither my son or husband liked it. I followed the recipe as written and it was to spicy for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
If hubby enjoys eating his broccoli, it's a good way to make it!!! This is similar to Rachel Ray's Chili-Garlic Roasted Broccoli recipe I've been using for 8 or so years now. The difference is Rachel's uses fresh garlic, not powdered, and this one calls for bell peppers. That said, using garlic powder as opposed to the fresh garlic eliminated the little pieces of burnt garlic stuck to the broccoli, and the addition of sweet bell peppers was quite nice. Oh, and I use Roasted Garlic & Herb Grill-mate, not Montreal Steak (personal preference). Thank you, thank you for a new twist on an old favorite!!! This is a must-try side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This is now a staple in our home. The recipe can be a bit salty and bitter. I recommend using low-sodium Montreal steak seasoning and making sure the garlic powder is evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very good. It was a nice change from how I usually cook broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
needed some more flavors, but it was a good technique, a different way to get veggies in a person
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Don't need to add salt with the Montreal steak seasoning, and would recommend only 1/2 T. of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I really liked this. I'm watching my weight right now. It was a change from plain steamed broccoli and didn't require cheese. I would rather have my broccoli cooked this way than any other way that I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I liked this a lot. I only had Spicy Montreal seasoning and I only used a 1/2 TBS and that was pretty spicy. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
If I was to review this recipe strictly as written, it would deserve far less than four stars. In my opinion, the chili powder alone, let alone the sheer volume of it and combining it with the Montreal Steak Seasoning, would be incompatible and, frankly, inedible. I mean, it just doesn’t belong. However....omit the chili powder altogether, toss the vegetables (I added some grape tomatoes) with olive oil and the Montreal Steak Seasoning TO TASTE, add a little chicken broth so this doesn't turn out dried up, crispy and foul, and we've got something here. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I usually just steam my broccoli so this was a nice change. The steak seasoning was great tasting with the broccoli - quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Cauliflower Steaks

Cauliflower cut into steaks and roasted in the oven until golden and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States