Roasted Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Out of this world! So easy and it is hard to believe it can be that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
The recipe as is great, though a bit specie. Plan to use only half of the chili powder next time while adding tomatoes, mushrooms and onions to the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I made this for the first time today. I thought it was good, although it was far too spicy for my taste. I will make it again, but next time i will use 1 tsp. chili powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I'm with many of the other reviewers. I was excited to try a new take on broccoli, but this spice combo is a) weird, and b) overpowering. I doubled the recipe because I was so sure I would like it... now I have a fridge full of over-salty broccoli. Note: the bell pepper tasted much better with these spices than the broccoli did. If I were to make this recipe again (I won't), I would use bell pepper only, and I would halve the Montreal seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used many different veggies here....asparagus, big cherry tomatoes, mushrooms, cauliflower,.....omitted the chili powder and sprinkled the montreal steak seasoning to taste. Delicious! Tossed these roasted veggies with cooked quinoa for a light and healthy dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed this way of making broccoli. Sometimes I forget that you can do other things with it besides just steam it! The seasonings were great...loved the kick that the cayenne pepper gave it! We love Montreal Steak seasoning ( I season my roast potatoes with it all of the time) so when I came across this recipe, I knew it had to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This has become my go-to broccoli recipe, in fact, it has become my go-to roasted vegetable recipe. I just switch out the broccoli and pepper for whatever veg I'm roasting. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahFriedman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious! I did not use the steak seasoning, but it still tasted delicious. When it came out of the oven I drizzled balsamic vinaigrette over the broccoli to bring out even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
like others.. even with reducing the spices i still couldn't make it work :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was inedible to me. It was ridiculously salty with only a pinch of salt added. I used twice as much broccoli as the recipe called for and the seasoning was still way too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Easy Roasted Peppers

Discover a simple way to roast and peel peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States