Roasted Beets with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Very good fancier way of doing roasted beets. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent, easy, and delicious! I happened to have some canned beets, so I used those and will probably do that again. The dressing is EXCEPTIONAL - so tasty. I'll use it for other salads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooks4Fun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Exactly what i was looking for! I added 2 tbsp of orange juice and served with maple glazed walnuts and the feta on a bed of spring lettuce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These are outstanding! yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
On our recent trip to NYC we tried beets and feta salad off of a "Schintzel and Things" food truck. It was soooo good that I started looking for a similar recipe. This one tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I didn't like these warm at all, but I put them in the fridge and had them cold the next day and they were great. I also added a little sugar to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Really great recipe. We also used green onions instead of shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good recipe. I omitted the shallots and after allowing the beets to cool just a bit more after applying the cheese, I placed them on a bed of arugula. I normally put goat cheese with beets. But, the feta was a nice change. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justine_elise
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I do not like beets, but I like beets prepared this way. I substituted green onions for shallots and followed the recipe as instructed. I did add my own twist and serve the beets over a bed of lettuce. A nice healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justine_elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States