Roasted Beets with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Outstanding dish. Perfect as is!!! I want a HUGE bowl!!! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheriT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe should be called Steamed Beets with Feta since that's what cooking in a foil packet is. If you peel and slice or dice the beets then pan roast with a little olive oil, S & P the natural sweetness of the beet comes through. It takes the same length of time and flavors are much more intense,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
We will be making this one again. I didn't change anything but I let people add feta as they saw fit at the table since I have a few that don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by She_Dragon

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Wonderfully simple to make, yet divinely delectable! I love it. I substituted sweet onion for the shallot and skipped the parsley, and it was excellent. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe to the letter and it's a really tasty side dish. I'm off to plant some more beetroot seeds in the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Wow! these were exceptional. I have been trying beets various ways lately and these are the best yet. The roasting combined with the nice dressing is just wonderful. I found I only needed 1/2 the dressing called for and saved the rest for my salad tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These were great! I don't like beets, but hubby does and wanted to try something besides boiling for an hour. I peeled and quartered them and roasted on the grill in a foil covered pan. Seasoned with olive oil and spepper. Made the dressing as per recipe and voila! I think I love beets now! Woo hoo :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
amazing! i never add the shallot, b/c i always forget to buy them, but some finely chopped onion also works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I've only recently started using feta and I'm not sure how I like it with beets. Otherwise, this was really good and I'll be making it again. Thanks, Shandeen, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States