Roasted Beets with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Not much beats these beets!! I made this per the directions but added minced garlic because we like things garlic-y. I recommendation to wrap each beet individually really works so there are no over-cooked and under-cooked beets. There are so many good ways to eats roasted beets. We also like crumbled goat cheese, minced green onions, balsamic vinegar, sunflower seeds and, of course, minced garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I substituted crumbled chevre for the feta, which gives it a creamier flavor. Still my favorite way to make chard, though. Earthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynardine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I loved this! It was my first time ever preparing beets and I don't think I'll need to look up any more beet recipes. i did cook them in the microwave instead of the oven, but other than that I stuck to the recipe. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Wow! I put these in foil on the grill and then added the feta after. I also only had the balsamic vinegar, but it worked just fine without the other kind. HUGE hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was soooo goood! Was looking for a good beet recipe and this is it. Used fresh beets and green onoins from the local farmers market. I cooked them in the microwave, to hot for the oven. Did everything else by the recipe. Will make this again and again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
We like this a lot. However, our beets were softball-sized and took 3hrs to soften to the center. I recommend smaller beets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I loved this recipe! Made it exactly as written (but carmelized the shallot in the evoo) and used fat-free President brand feta. This one is going in our regular rotation. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Delicious! I only had onions, so I used those as well as canned beets. I cannot wait to get my hands on fresh beets and make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Very good recipe! I bought some fresh beets at the farmer's market this morning and was looking for something different to do with them! For those of you new to working with fresh beets some pointers. After you take the beets out of the oven let them rest for about 30 minutes. Put on a pair off latex gloves (the kind you wash dishes with) and just rub off the skin over a trashcan. Then using a sharp knife slice them as thinly as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Brogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
If you like beets at all, you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States