Roasted Beets with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Amazingly fresh and flavorful. I used golden beets and green onions. Great with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was fabulous ! It was so easy to do, and is delicious warm or cold. I'm making it tonight for company, definitely a winner ! Thanks, Shandeen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! The only thing I would change is to double the recipe. I don't know if the beets I used were small (from my garden--first time growing them)but my husband and I ate the whole thing! No leftovers to try cold like some people suggested. I will be bringing this to the next pot-luck. Thanks Shandeen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I really like this recipe and found friends who "don't like beets" like this. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlasue
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Very nice beet recipe. I followed the recipe as stated but had a flavored (pomegranate) balsamic vinegar. By the time we got around to eat the salad it was more room temp then warm. I love the way the parsley added a freshness. I think the only thing missing was a hint of garlic. That would have made it five stars for me. I will probably attempt this again adding minced garlic to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I cooked the foil wrapped beets on the top rack of my gas grill. Everything came out perfect. My wife who said she doesn't like beets, loves them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This recipe is a simple one for pickled beets and is very good as written. However I added extra balsamic vinegar (used 3 TABSP) and sliced rather than diced the onions. Instead of roasting I boiled the beets for 45 minutes (they each weighed about 6-7 oz). A little crumbled feta cheese on top when serving made the beets special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was absolutely exquisite! I had to substitute regular onion for shallot, and it was still delicious. Will definitely be making this again! Thank you Shandeen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Pulled the beets out of the garden, rinsed off and started cooking right away. Instead of roasting in oven I roasted in the gas grill outside. Turned the two side burners on and placed the beets on the other side of the grill. Otherwise, I followed the directions exactly and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I wanted to make this quicker than stated, so I took hint from another reviewer and cut the beets into cubes, put them in foil with the shallots, oil, and both vinegars, and put it on the grill for around 15 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States