Roasted Beets with Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I adapted this recipe a little. I had two cans of red beets in the cupboard instead of buying fresh red beets and roasting them in the oven. I just heated them up microwave for 3-4 minutes. I also added 2 tsp. of lemon juice to the recipe. Very tasty dish served warm or cold. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Made as directed. Good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I love beets! Roasted them a day or so prior, peeled and kept in the fridge. I liked the dressing but I add the oil last, drizzling in with an immersion blender to emulsify. You could also do this using a whisk to get a more blended, thicker dressing. I did add a bit more oil and a bit of sugar. I cut the beets into wedges, heated the beets back up, tossed with dressing and placed in small Boston Lettuce cups. I then topped with the cheese, I prefer Goat Cheese but Hubs likes the Feta. Either way, this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Love feta, love beets. This recipe was a perfect fit for me. Fairly simple to throw together. I followed the recipe as is and salt and peppered to taste. It turned out great. The flavors blend well and the consistency is on point. No complaints. I'll be adding this to my recipe book. Many thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Retzky
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was simple and delicious. Plus, I can see a number of additional applications for the tasty dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Yes I tried it. It was great. I used red onion instead as I didn't have shallots and added cooked red quinoa to make it more of a main dish. Yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I have made this numerous times exactly as written and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I steamed the beets instead of roasting. Recently, I read that aluminum foil was bad to use with food items. I know it sounds crazy, but I figured might as well steam them instead to possibly be a little safer. I added 2 cups of cooked quinoa to this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe now twice in 1 week because it is so good. Found that changing up the recipe brings out of course different flavors but both are amazing. I dint want to put down. Just made a triple batch for a Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States