Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This was one of my first recipes that I tried, I have made it several times now and is one of my favorites. Never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I don't like sweet potatoes so I went for cut-up butternut squash instead. I also used minced garlic, and brown sugar. So good and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Easy to make & delicious! I added cinnamon and used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Carver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Tasty and Healthy. I microwaved the beets to save time and energy. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Delightful. Instead of sugar, I used Spice House's Gateway To The North Maple Garlic Seasoning. Regardless of how good that seasoning mix is, I would give this recipe five stars for it as written. You definitely need to start the beets roasting before the sweet potatoes as it says. Lovely combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made it for Easter dinner. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmkrahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
this is a great recipe.the only change i made was i used rudabaga instead of sweet potato.you get all the benefits of the fresh vegatables and enjoy the taste of each .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I loved this and it presents beautifully! Also, it warms up very well (if you have any left). I used 4 cloves of minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. Also, I used the tip from another review and tossed the sweet potatoes, garlic, and oil in a bowl with a top in an effort to not waste a plastic bag. I brought some to a co-worker who claims to hate beets but he loved this dish. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
On second time around, I "enhanced" the recipe. After cutting the beets & sweet potatoes into chunks, I par-boiled them for 8-10 minutes to make tenderer, then drained well. Placed beets & potatoes in large bowl and drizzled oil all over, then added onions and dry ingredients (including 1/2 t. sweet mesquite seasoning and pinch of cayenne pepper); tossed well. Spread on sheet pan and baked per instructions -- except, cut baking time to 25 minutes. Voilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Fantastic! Very easy to prepare and it's even easier to enjoy! The only thing I changed was that I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. These roasted veggies also look great on dinner plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States