Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
First time trying beets. I used yellow beets. I thought this was delicious. Second time I made it I added some smoked paprika and thought it was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
It is really delicious, but has way too much pepper for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chossid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Simferopol, Crimea (Autonomous Republic), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I used butternut squash instead of yams. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
DELICIOUS! I loved it, my bf loved it and will be making again. This was my first time cooking beets and only my second cooking sweet potatoes. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
very good! I put maple syrup instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Wow we made this to bring to a party and EVERYONE loved it. I've made it for dinner many times and the kids ate it all up, its sweet and tangy and spicy and just delightful!! I've also made shish-ka-bobs out of 'em too and it was an awesome summer meal! Very colorful and delicious I recommend this; the best is it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philomena Leavitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING! I think I may have cut the chunks too small. Everything was done in 35 minutes. I did shrink the serving size down to 2. Other than that, followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darwin2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good. I never thought I would like beets, but they are really great. I used brown sugar in place of the regular and really like that flavor it puts into the dish. I also just used one beet and one sweet potato. The cooking time can be cut if you make the sizes of the chunks smaller. I don't care for onion, so I did not use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
so simple yet so delish! I love this recipe and it does not need tweeking...but I tweek things just because I like to experiment. I put curry and a bit of coriander in this and omit the sugar since I am diabetic and sweet potatoes have they're own natural sweetness when roasted. Its wonderful as a side dish with just about any meat but also good when your roll it up in phyllo dough with a sharp cheddar cheese and bake it as a main dish with a green salad or a cooked dark green veg like kale or spinach and a glass of nice Cabernet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This recipe was amazing!! Followed it exactly and wouldn't change a thing! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dindon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States