Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! I was scared at first but it was so easy, so fast, and so delicious. I bet I could feed this to any picky eaters. Very sweet and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great recipe...a little dry. Add a half a cup of water and cover the mix in the oven to get a solid 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Not only is this so yummy and a wonderful combinaton of tastes and textures, I love saying "beets and sweets" - it makes me smile. I would have never thought of tputting these veggies together , but it is now one of our favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Dziabas Obee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I'd have given it 5 stars but it needed some extra seasoning. I added rosemary & sage. Otherwise, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I will start by saying that I've never liked beets. They taste like dirt to me. But they came in today's CSA box and I wasn't about to compost them. That being said, this was the least-bad they've ever tasted to me. The sweet potatoes and onions, however, were delicious. So, 5 stars (didn't think it was fair to dock points due to my prejudice against the beets, next time I'll use carrots or white potatoes...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yummy just as written and lots of ideas for adding other veggies. Don't forget a sheet of lightly oiled foil for the easiest cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Edge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
It was with trepidation that I tried this recipe, trying to find a way to use up the fresh beets I'd purchased for xmas, only to be told by my family not to serve them. Since I just happened to have sweet potatoes and onions on hand I decided to make this recipe and was I pleasantly surprised. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Everybody loved it! I used yams instead of sweet potatoes. I cooked the beets for 1 1/2 hrs, covered them to speed up the cooking and only mixed them with yams & onions at the end, to prevent the yams from turning completely red. Makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Amazing....love the mix of the beets and sweet potatoes. I love spicy food so I also sprinkled some red pepper flakes on them...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Threw in some garlic cloves and omitted the sugar. Loved the roasted flavor of the veggies! Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States