Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Amazing....love the mix of the beets and sweet potatoes. I love spicy food so I also sprinkled some red pepper flakes on them...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Threw in some garlic cloves and omitted the sugar. Loved the roasted flavor of the veggies! Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was good but not exceptional. It was a little boring for my tastes. I would put the seasoning on the beets too and add more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The coating for the sweet potatoes is the perfect blend of sweet, salty and peppery-ness. The density and sweetness of the potatoes really makes a nice contrast with the light juicy texture of the beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was delicious, simple, a great addition to our holiday dinner. We weren't able to use sheet pans once the sweet potatoes were added because of the volume of food we needed to make. We used casserole dishes and increased the temp to 425 and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Turned out fantastic!! I used tennis ball sized beets and quartered them. I roasted them for 20 minutes first before adding the sweet potatoes because of their size. Both were done on time. Thanks for the recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This is my 2 year old daughters "faborite" !!! I make this at least a few times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was excellent! I had some beets from a farm and had never made them before. I found this recipe and it sounded good. I left out the sugar and used fresh garlic. I added some parsnips to the vegetables. I added the salt and pepper to taste and also added rosemary. Beautiful fall color to the dish as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
So tasty! I baked the beets for 20 minutes instead of 15 at the beginning, and turned the heat down to 350 for the last 20 minutes of bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States