Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Not only is this so yummy and a wonderful combinaton of tastes and textures, I love saying "beets and sweets" - it makes me smile. I would have never thought of tputting these veggies together , but it is now one of our favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I'd have given it 5 stars but it needed some extra seasoning. I added rosemary & sage. Otherwise, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I will start by saying that I've never liked beets. They taste like dirt to me. But they came in today's CSA box and I wasn't about to compost them. That being said, this was the least-bad they've ever tasted to me. The sweet potatoes and onions, however, were delicious. So, 5 stars (didn't think it was fair to dock points due to my prejudice against the beets, next time I'll use carrots or white potatoes...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yummy just as written and lots of ideas for adding other veggies. Don't forget a sheet of lightly oiled foil for the easiest cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Edge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
It was with trepidation that I tried this recipe, trying to find a way to use up the fresh beets I'd purchased for xmas, only to be told by my family not to serve them. Since I just happened to have sweet potatoes and onions on hand I decided to make this recipe and was I pleasantly surprised. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Everybody loved it! I used yams instead of sweet potatoes. I cooked the beets for 1 1/2 hrs, covered them to speed up the cooking and only mixed them with yams & onions at the end, to prevent the yams from turning completely red. Makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Amazing....love the mix of the beets and sweet potatoes. I love spicy food so I also sprinkled some red pepper flakes on them...excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Threw in some garlic cloves and omitted the sugar. Loved the roasted flavor of the veggies! Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was good but not exceptional. It was a little boring for my tastes. I would put the seasoning on the beets too and add more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The coating for the sweet potatoes is the perfect blend of sweet, salty and peppery-ness. The density and sweetness of the potatoes really makes a nice contrast with the light juicy texture of the beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States