Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Sorry, didn't care for, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very delicious!!! Since I used canned beets, i did everything in the recipe without them first. I baked the sweet potatoes and etc. and when they were about half done, I added the drained canned beets, stirred them in good, and baked until it was all married beautifully! I reckon I'm a little nervous and impatient to deal with fresh beets! They look funny! I'm sure this recipe will make probably MAKE ME CRY TEARS OF JOY if the beets were fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Markeeda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I love this recipe! I add smoked paprika for some heat and depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy777
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was very tasty. Only next time I will cut up the beet chunks smaller than the sweet potato chunks, or pre-bake the beets longer, possibly about 30 minutes at 375 (so they don't dry out) as they were not as tender as I like them to be. I used natural cane sugar, and 4 cloves of fresh garlic. Then I would finish as directed, at 400 with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I love this so much, I make it once a week! I always use yams, sweet potatoes, red and golden beets, and just 1/4 of a red onion. I've even added baby carrots when I was short of veggies; I put them in with the beets. The first time I made it as written and it was way too peppery for me, so now I just use 1/4 tsp. ground black pepper. Try it, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKACSKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
SO delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
LOVE IT! All 3 of my children (4yr, 2yr and 1yr old) ate it and had seconds. I added 4 cloves of fresh garlic b/c my husband and son love them. But the beets were delicious. I didn't think I liked them but tried this b/c I had some and really enjoyed them in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee333
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
delicious. made according to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! I was scared at first but it was so easy, so fast, and so delicious. I bet I could feed this to any picky eaters. Very sweet and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great recipe...a little dry. Add a half a cup of water and cover the mix in the oven to get a solid 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States