Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Delicious idea using the whole beet. Beets are moist and tasty, the greens are flavorful (similar to swiss chard) and add color. This is a great basic recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I have made this several times and have been wanting to review it because it is so easy and delicious. The first time I made it my family wanted again the next night. We are true beet lovers because of this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
I have never really liked beets, they are too "healthy tasting." But, this recipe changes everything. The greens were especially tasty. The only change I made was adding additional garlic and onions, and I choose to add vinegar at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I am AMAZED. I tried this recipe because I felt stuck in a vegetable rut. I wanted a veggie we don't eat often. I was wary because hubby doesn't like beets and I don't care for greens. But I tried it and it is SENSATIONAL. Hubby loved it, I loved it. The greens were the surprise hit. And felt great getting two veggies out of one. I added butter and a bit more oil because it didn't seem like enough. This was a mistake as my greens turned out a bit too oily/buttery. Perfect as is. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
584 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
i saw this recipe last year, and when i went to a farmers market this weekend, i specifically got beets to make this. my boyfriend gave it rave reviews. neither of us had ever had beets this way, nor the greens. i followed the recipe as written. the beets came out very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
These were wonderful! We had the "greens" and the beets with tonight's dinner and the contrasting flavors was AMAZING! Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Saw recipe went out and got beets. I have been doing both steamed for years. This was great. I don't know why they don't sell beet greens like, chard,spinach or other greens. they are best, better than spinach..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Yum. My husband hates beets and I have never had them fresh. Decided to give this a shot and...YUM! Even my two year old ate the beets and the greens and loved them. Great recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I wasn't super fond of the greens, but this is an easy and delish way to make beets. I didn't see any need to skin the beets. If you've never given beets a chance, you've gotta try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Good, but I'm not sure if I'll make the beet greens again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States