Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Yum! I'd never eaten or cooked beet greens before so I followed the recipe exactly and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I love Beets!! And this was an awesome way to get beet greens in my diet. They are high in potassium and very good for you and if you follow this recipe they are sweet and a little acidic which made them awesome, My fiance does not like beets and he even said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GremlinQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was fantastic! I did have issues trying to remove the peel after they were cooked. Next time I won't bother - I don't with potatoes. The picky 12 year old liked them as well - that's huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Got some HUGE beets today and roasted them but then followed the recipe for the sauted beet greens. Great, easy, fast, nutritious. We did sprinkle a little goat cheese on the beets but not necessary. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
we LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriBoy Chicago

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacheco, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was something new for us. I hadn't had beets since I was a kid. Hubby ate them all, kids and I thought they were just OK. But it was great to try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Delicious both ways. One tip: put on some gloves before the peeling and dicing commences!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
my husband "hates" beets but he couldnt get enough of these roasted ones...and the greens too(but I put those in some potato pancakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Never knew the greens were edible but they're actually quite good! Perfect crunch/ chewy feel. I did add some feta and mixed the beets with the greens so I could serve it all in one dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My husband never had beet greens until this evening when I made this recipe. He absolutley loved them. Said they were much better then spinach which he loves. The entire recipe was awesome. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States