Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I've been making efforts to convert myself from meat and taters to someone eating more balanced. This recipe is one of those vegetable dishes that make me wonder why I wanted just meat and taters! This is very tasty and fairly easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
WOW! This dish is incredible. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and added potatoes and carrots to the beets. I love onion so I added more than the recipe called for. Everything in the dish came from my CSA except for the carrots which were organic. So it was a fresh and delightful dish. Definitely going in my permanent recipe file. Thank you, thank you for this super recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wonderful recipe. The sweet beets combined with the savory greens make a wonderful combination. I'll be making this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I love beets! I made this more calorie friendly by greatly reducing the amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I did this recipe already least 100 times. My family love it.I using equally red wine vinegar and balsamic. Thank you so much for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Fantastic, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Simple and effective. I went long on time since it was covered and oiled. Perfect result! I also had about 7 whole carrots in the pan for the whole cook. Perfect Paleo sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great recipe! I put onions and baby carrots in the dish with the beets, covered with aluminum foil baked for 55min. and it turned out PERFECT!! As for the greens, Might i suggest using Coconut Oil in place of olive oil!! It is amazingly healthy and it alters the flavor in such a good way! i even still put minced garlic in with the greens sauteed in the coconut oil and it was a big hit! My 6 year old couldnt get enough!! =D i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Ehh.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
So delicious! I have never had beet greens before and these were so good! The sweet beets compliment the slightly bitter greens. Added some goat cheese, toasted pecans and a drizzle of balsamic on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States