Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My favorite way to prepare beets. I usually leave out the onions, only because I'm constantly forgetting to get them. But this is always a hit at dinner parties. Looks more difficult than they really are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilCoug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe - the beet greens are a wonderful addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Loved this! This is even good cold. And what a great way of cooking them even if you want to pickle and can the beets after. It's better than the messy red beet water from boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was delicious exactly as is! Only changes I might make (tho not necessary) would be to maybe mix the greens with spinach and sprinkle Gorgonzola cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I love this recipe!! I bought beets for the first time at a farmers market and wanted a recipe that used the entire beet. I never make salads, but I want to make this one once a week. The beets are sweet and the greens are garlic-y and with the vinegar it all comes together really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Nice! I made just the greens portion of this recipe (used the beets in a different one). Sauteed then tossed with feta. Nice side dish. Can't wait to try the beets next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
delicious!! easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe is amazing. The beets and greens are so flavorful and I don't use any other recipe to prepare my beets. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I have made this twice and they came out stupendous. I love the sweetness of the roasted beets and now found something to do with the greens. I used to throw them out all the time but no more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
An easy and delicious way to prepare beets. I didn't use the vinegar and thought it tasted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States