Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Thank you for a successful first try at cooking beets! The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because it was a bit heavy on the oil. I used cooking spray on the roasting dish and a little directly on the beets (no additional oil required). For the beet greens, less than 1 T of oil and the addition of a tip of water when needed made the greens delicious. I will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These are wonderful! The first time I did just as the recipe says. The second time I cut the beets into small chunks, and sauted them with the greens and such. They were on the crunchy side, which was a nice texture change. We'll be doing these often, as we grow beets and love using all of the plant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PitBoss007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Best beet recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delicious greens so simply prepared; omitted the vinegar--unnecessary. My sisters and I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I love this recipe with feta and some toasted walnuts! I use balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was a great way to cook our beets! Hubby is allergic to garlic, so I had to improvise. I used fresh-ground pepper and porcini sea salt to season both parts while cooking. When they were done with their respective cooking methods, I combined them in one bowl and drizzled them with reduced balsamic vinegar, and tossed to coat. We couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My favorite way to prepare beets. I usually leave out the onions, only because I'm constantly forgetting to get them. But this is always a hit at dinner parties. Looks more difficult than they really are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilCoug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe - the beet greens are a wonderful addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Loved this! This is even good cold. And what a great way of cooking them even if you want to pickle and can the beets after. It's better than the messy red beet water from boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was delicious exactly as is! Only changes I might make (tho not necessary) would be to maybe mix the greens with spinach and sprinkle Gorgonzola cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States