Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I USED to hate beets...no more! Excellent recipe, and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I'm really only reviewing the sauteed beet greens because I did not roast the beets. I added a handful of almond slivers and a little sugar to this recipe and I have to report that my 6-year old LOVED it. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar and left out the pepper. I was also generous with the onions and only used one garlic clove. We love beets and this was my first time ever making beet greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Really good recipe. I made it exactly as depicted and it was a wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prunella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made it as is and was very good! Served with a little balsamic drizzled on the side too. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I love this recipe for my fresh beets for the garden. So very simple with loads of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
this is fabulous. i use the roasted beets in a salad with goat cheese and a sweet thyme-honey vinagrette...with the greens as a side...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Love that this is one of the few beets recipes I've seen which uses the tops too! Roasted beets per the recipe - they came out perfectly. Diced while warm and tossed with toasted almonds and marinated mozzarella cheese. Delicious! For the greens, to make it a heartier side dish, sauteed mushrooms and sliced chicken sausage separately and set aside. Then cooked garlic with diced bell peppers (no onion on hand). Added beet greens and cooked until wilted. Mixed mushrooms/sausage back in until heated through, seasoned with salt/pepper and drizzled red wine vinegar to finish. Lots of room for creativity with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Followed directions to a T. Did not like. Maybe I just don't like beets? Either way a no go in my house. Sauteed greens were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Amazing, everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States