Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
So simple, yet so delicious! I've just recently re-discovered beets , and this is definitely a recipe that makes me like them even more. I substituted the onions with shallots and I used high quality balsamic vinegar because it just beautifully emphasizes the delicate sweetness of beets. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Two yummy side dishes, so simple to make... worth every star. This was my first time eating both fresh beets and greens. I have to say, I don't like pickled beets so much and was a bit leery of this new world of fresh beets, but they were delicious. The greens were also very yummy; on par with wilted spinach as far as my husband and I were concerned... thank you for the great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great recipe. My beets didn't have the tops so I didn't get to try the greens. I didn't peel them and I wouldn't reccommend that you do; the skin softened up and really added to the dish. The seasoning didn't really penetrate the beet, though and they were rather plain. Next time I will probably quarter the beets before cooking just to get some better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Naus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fabulous...my wife hates beets and loves these...JUST like you posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Went looking for a recipe when because I simply couldn't imagine throwing away the gorgeous greens on the organic beets - but I had no idea what. This recipe was perfect. Absolutely loved the greens especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I plan on using beets more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I love the flavour of the beets done like this and I can't wait to try some of the different suggestions such as muchrooms in with the greens. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I feel like a Beet Star!!! Like so many others, I've never cooked a beet in my life, and had always heard one could eat the greens but had no clue what to do with them. I am SO happy I tried this - I LOVE both my gorgeous, delicious roasted beets and my sauteet (heavy on the garlic ;) ;) ;) greens. I love when a recipe can make my normal feeling of kitchen geekiness turn into a feeling of genuine pride :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I didn't know beets were YUMMY! rad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianasaur78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was great exactly as written. Will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States