Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Fabulous way to use beet greens. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
We love fresh beets, so this worked great for us. I prefer roasting them over boiling them, and the skins were so easy to remove afterwards! After I removed the skins and cut up the beets, I added half of a large sweet onion, uncooked and chopped. I also mixed two tablespoons of honey with two tablespoons of red wine vinegar, added a dash each of fresh ground salt and pepper, and mixed it into my beet and onion mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is the best way to prepare fresh beets. Mine were from an organic garden and were so delicious and sweet. Roasting makes the flavor shine. I will use the greens too, just had to start with the root & yummmmm! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My family and I love this recipe. including my 9yr old. Great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Fantastic!!! The greens are especially scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Made this many times, but finally need to review. This is great as written! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This recipes only for those who really loves Beets. Beet greens have a specific taste, which made me impossible to eat it. I would try this receipe with a small amount of ingredients first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilfoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krasnoyarsk, Krasnoyarsk Krai , Russia
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Beet greens taste great! Never knew you could cook them. They taste similar (perhaps even better b/c they are more delicate, less tough) than red swiss chard. Straightforward prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was the worst recipie I have tried from this site. I made the adjustments that others recommended but this combo just didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
So simple, yet so delicious! I've just recently re-discovered beets , and this is definitely a recipe that makes me like them even more. I substituted the onions with shallots and I used high quality balsamic vinegar because it just beautifully emphasizes the delicate sweetness of beets. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States