Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wonderful recipe. The sweet beets combined with the savory greens make a wonderful combination. I'll be making this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I love beets! I made this more calorie friendly by greatly reducing the amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I did this recipe already least 100 times. My family love it.I using equally red wine vinegar and balsamic. Thank you so much for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Fantastic, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Simple and effective. I went long on time since it was covered and oiled. Perfect result! I also had about 7 whole carrots in the pan for the whole cook. Perfect Paleo sides!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Great recipe! I put onions and baby carrots in the dish with the beets, covered with aluminum foil baked for 55min. and it turned out PERFECT!! As for the greens, Might i suggest using Coconut Oil in place of olive oil!! It is amazingly healthy and it alters the flavor in such a good way! i even still put minced garlic in with the greens sauteed in the coconut oil and it was a big hit! My 6 year old couldnt get enough!! =D i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Ehh.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
So delicious! I have never had beet greens before and these were so good! The sweet beets compliment the slightly bitter greens. Added some goat cheese, toasted pecans and a drizzle of balsamic on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Easy, tasty and nutritious...will do again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Wasn't sure what to expect, but they were delicious! Topped them with a little balsamic vinegar at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States