Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I was hopeful this would be delicious but I didn't care for the greens prepared this way at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Wonderful use for my local Osage Lane Creamery goat's milk feta! Great flavor, simple recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Good, not a huge fan of beets, but I really enjoyed this. I dont think i cooked the greens long enough, because they were still quite bitter, but will try again later. The beets themselves were awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Yum! I had never attempted to cook fresh beets before and both the beets and the beet greens were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kricket2571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was a hit! I would exclude the stalks int he future & only use the green part of the stalk. Easy & delicious!!! The root of the beet was carmalized like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Simple, clean, and very tasty! Next time I might add some herbs. This time, I took another reviewer's suggestion and roasted the beats with carrots. I also roasted some garlic cloves along with it. Very, very good! Will definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I always quarter my beets to roast and I never peel them. I also leave about an inch or two of the stem/leaves. I have been roasting beets so I'm sure this recipe is delish! However, I have not tried the greens and will today. I will probably add kale since I have sauteed kale just like this before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
great recipe! i squeezed in some lemon to brighten up the flavors of the beets and the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avocadogreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I love beets and greens. I added other veggies to make an awesome roasted veggie dish with the greens as a separate side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Overall, good. I sautéed the greens using rosemary olive oil. I added carrots into the roasting beets and then, at the end, threw them all into the sautéed greens with balsamic vinegar. This left a nice combination of sweet (from the beets) and acid (from the vinegar). I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States