Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I followed this recipe using golden beets and it was delicious! I served the roasted beets chopped and added to brown rice (along with cumin) with the beet greens on the side. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really liked the added touch of greens. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I love this recipe for the beets (did not cook the greens, so can't comment on that). I added the red wine vinegar and the olive oil together and drizzled over the sliced beets along with a little sea salt before baking covered in the oven. I did extend the cook time by an extra 10 minutes. These are so delicious, and I just love the colour, flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe that I have made several times. If you can get yellow golden beets, from your farmer's market, definitely try them. They have a fantastic flavor and do not bleed like red beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I use this recipe at least twice a month. My family loves it. I do not use vinagar. I keep the stems and saute them too. I added spinach leaves last time and it seemed to go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These beets are awsome, great flavor. I couldn't get enought of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I was hopeful this would be delicious but I didn't care for the greens prepared this way at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Wonderful use for my local Osage Lane Creamery goat's milk feta! Great flavor, simple recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Good, not a huge fan of beets, but I really enjoyed this. I dont think i cooked the greens long enough, because they were still quite bitter, but will try again later. The beets themselves were awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODDESDARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Yum! I had never attempted to cook fresh beets before and both the beets and the beet greens were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kricket2571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States