Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by BK
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
this was good - liked the beets a lot, not a huge fan of the greens, but a good way to use them and get the nutrients from them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Delicious. I took the advice of another reviewer and combined the greens to the cooked beets then added feta cheese. The cheese looks beautiful against the bright red. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Loved it! Greens were yummy, beets were yummy, followed recipe exactly and used the red wine vinegar for the beets :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Easy and tasty! I forgot how much I liked beets. The greens were really good-I had never had them before. Make sure you cook them all the way though, because the ones that didn't get cooked as long were slightly bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I tried microwaving the beets after rubbing with olive oil, they came out just as good as roasting in the oven, but in a quarter of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Great! I've never cooked the beet greens before and they were great with the wine vinegar. I used white wine vinegar and also thought a nice goat cheese and walnuts (for crunch) would have been nice. What a clean and easy way to do beets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I finally know what to do with those beet greens! They were very tasty with this recipe. I used the stems too and thought they added a nice crunch. I added a squeeze of lemon juice following another review and it was perfect. From now on I won't be letting those greens go to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
These were great! I followed exactly and my boyfriend who was very skeptical thought they were delicious as well. This will be staying in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
So glad we know we can cook the greens as well as the beets now! I ended up with more beets than greens and would prefer more greens. They were truly delicious. I'm eating the leftovers cold tonight with a splash of balsamic vinegar, goat cheese and toasted walnuts. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I've roasted beets once before with great success. Today I steamed them since my summertime main dish didn't require an hour of oven time, and they turned out just as well. But these greens were bit-ter! I have never liked greens too much, and gave these a try, but not again. Yuck. I did add pine nuts to the saute pan, and they added a nice flavor, as well as some good fat/protein. The pine nuts, roasted beets, and vinegar get 4 stars, and the greens 0.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States