Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My favorite way to prepare beets. I usually leave out the onions, only because I'm constantly forgetting to get them. But this is always a hit at dinner parties. Looks more difficult than they really are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilCoug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe - the beet greens are a wonderful addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Loved this! This is even good cold. And what a great way of cooking them even if you want to pickle and can the beets after. It's better than the messy red beet water from boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was delicious exactly as is! Only changes I might make (tho not necessary) would be to maybe mix the greens with spinach and sprinkle Gorgonzola cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I love this recipe!! I bought beets for the first time at a farmers market and wanted a recipe that used the entire beet. I never make salads, but I want to make this one once a week. The beets are sweet and the greens are garlic-y and with the vinegar it all comes together really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Nice! I made just the greens portion of this recipe (used the beets in a different one). Sauteed then tossed with feta. Nice side dish. Can't wait to try the beets next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
delicious!! easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe is amazing. The beets and greens are so flavorful and I don't use any other recipe to prepare my beets. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I have made this twice and they came out stupendous. I love the sweetness of the roasted beets and now found something to do with the greens. I used to throw them out all the time but no more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
An easy and delicious way to prepare beets. I didn't use the vinegar and thought it tasted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States