Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I feel like a Beet Star!!! Like so many others, I've never cooked a beet in my life, and had always heard one could eat the greens but had no clue what to do with them. I am SO happy I tried this - I LOVE both my gorgeous, delicious roasted beets and my sauteet (heavy on the garlic ;) ;) ;) greens. I love when a recipe can make my normal feeling of kitchen geekiness turn into a feeling of genuine pride :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I didn't know beets were YUMMY! rad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianasaur78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was great exactly as written. Will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I USED to hate beets...no more! Excellent recipe, and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I'm really only reviewing the sauteed beet greens because I did not roast the beets. I added a handful of almond slivers and a little sugar to this recipe and I have to report that my 6-year old LOVED it. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar and left out the pepper. I was also generous with the onions and only used one garlic clove. We love beets and this was my first time ever making beet greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Really good recipe. I made it exactly as depicted and it was a wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prunella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Made it as is and was very good! Served with a little balsamic drizzled on the side too. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I love this recipe for my fresh beets for the garden. So very simple with loads of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
this is fabulous. i use the roasted beets in a salad with goat cheese and a sweet thyme-honey vinagrette...with the greens as a side...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States