Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I love this recipe for my fresh beets for the garden. So very simple with loads of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
this is fabulous. i use the roasted beets in a salad with goat cheese and a sweet thyme-honey vinagrette...with the greens as a side...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Love that this is one of the few beets recipes I've seen which uses the tops too! Roasted beets per the recipe - they came out perfectly. Diced while warm and tossed with toasted almonds and marinated mozzarella cheese. Delicious! For the greens, to make it a heartier side dish, sauteed mushrooms and sliced chicken sausage separately and set aside. Then cooked garlic with diced bell peppers (no onion on hand). Added beet greens and cooked until wilted. Mixed mushrooms/sausage back in until heated through, seasoned with salt/pepper and drizzled red wine vinegar to finish. Lots of room for creativity with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGEE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Followed directions to a T. Did not like. Maybe I just don't like beets? Either way a no go in my house. Sauteed greens were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Amazing, everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was the first time I've ever cooked a green other than spinach. Wow! Really really liked it. The garlic bits ended up being extremely pretty pink accents in the midst of the dark green leaves which was also an unexpected visual treat. I also cut up the beets and tossed them with a bit of feta cheese, white balsamic vinegar and the oil they were baked in (as the recipe suggests). WOW. That was amazing. Will definitely be doing this again. BTW, roasting with the skins on - thank god for that tip. A few months ago I tried to peel them first. Totally bad idea. This method is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
The flavors of the earth come together in this dish. I roasted my beets with a little balsamic vinegar and rosemary and served with a dijon-yogurt sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Turned out great. Only difference instead of olive oil and used Italian dressing on the roasted beets. Also added a few crush pepper flakes to the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Strasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Husband even liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States