Roasted Beet and Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made as directed using golden and red beets, and massaged the dressing into the kale. This salad looks as wonderful as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I recently brought this to a potluck and it was one of the most popular dishes! Really great flavor and texture, plus it's very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Photo by kriss925
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I made it the day before and stored it in the fridge since other reviewers noted it was better the 2nd day. I had red beets (not golden) and regular raisins, because that's what the store had but it didn't make a difference in flavor. For my beets I did peel and dice them prior to roasting in order to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriss925

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Fantastic! Even my husband, who normally dislikes kale, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this exactly as written and massaged the dressing into the kale like others suggested. I did toss in some chèvre. I was not a believer in eating raw kale until I tried this salad. My husband also said he loved the flavor and texture better than "regular salad". Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Takes a while to prepare since the beets need to roast over an hour. But they are soooooo good roasted! I'm not a big kale fan, it is bitter. I used almonds, walnuts and cashews. Not crazy about the cashews, next time leave out. I'll submit another review after it sits awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is just wonderful! I used kale and beets that I got from our CSA. Our bunch of kale was rather small, so I added some spinach as well. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
So fresh and delicious. I love beets and this salad was so tasty. Ate it as a main course for lunch and dinner. Very nutritious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Incredibly delicious! I will make this again and again. I didn't have apple cider so I used apple juice. Also because of what I had, used pecans and pine nuts in place of cashews, regular raisins, and dried cranberries. I massaged the kale a bit with a drizzle of olive oil and salt before mixing with other items because I like my kale a bit softer. Great recipe and super versatile. The beets were a wonderful complement to the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Used spinach in place of kale (what I had in the fridge) and yellow beets. Also added the chevre before serving. Very good beat salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States