Roasted Autumn Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this using carrots,turnip,onion and parsnip..it was delish..I did not use the goats cheese this time but will try again in future and try it with the goats cheese. I omitted the beets and did them separately (see beets n sweets recipe also on this website..the beets alone were fantastic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Perfect and easy. I chopped the vegetables a little too small, so they were on the soft side. Next time I will use slightly bigger chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was terrific! I have never really cooked root vegetables before and didn't know what to expect. Even my incredibly picky husband liked it. (Not so much the 4 yr old but what does he know?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used root vegetables from my weekly CSA bag: carrots, turnips and sweet potatoes. It turned out great, even cut the bitterness of the turnips. I didn't use goat cheese, but I am sure it would make a wonderful addition to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Dish was fantastic! Smelled great in oven and didn't disappoint. Served with grilled butterfly pork chops--I'd recommend rosemary and olive oil. Never cooked with rutabaga before, but will look for more winter root veggie recipes after this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I forgot about the goat cheese, but even without it this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Vegetable broth and goat cheese was not on hand, so I substituted for it with a few splashes of white wine and shredded parmesean/romano cheeses and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Chicahua
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Awesome, Slightly Modified I used carrots, turnips, and quartered onions, tossed in olive oil and Montreal Steak Seasoning, roasted for 1/2hour (covered). Sprinkled with Newman's Balsamic Dressing, roasted (uncovered) for 10 mins. Awesomeness. Can't wait to try this with other root veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Had to modify it a bit. I didnt have any vegetable broth, or basalmic vinegar, so I used a splash of white vinegar in before I put them in the oven. This dish was yummy! Even my kids enjoyed it. I added onions, more potatoes, and of course the italian seasoning. I didnt salt until after the dish done. It came out wonderful. Now.. If I could just stop eating it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It was good before we put the goat cheese, broth, and balsamic on it. I had reserved a portion for my daughter, who I didn't think would like the goat cheese, before adding the last ingredients. My husband and I ended up sharing that with her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States