Roasted Autumn Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was terrific! I have never really cooked root vegetables before and didn't know what to expect. Even my incredibly picky husband liked it. (Not so much the 4 yr old but what does he know?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Vegetable broth and goat cheese was not on hand, so I substituted for it with a few splashes of white wine and shredded parmesean/romano cheeses and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Dish was fantastic! Smelled great in oven and didn't disappoint. Served with grilled butterfly pork chops--I'd recommend rosemary and olive oil. Never cooked with rutabaga before, but will look for more winter root veggie recipes after this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicahua
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Awesome, Slightly Modified I used carrots, turnips, and quartered onions, tossed in olive oil and Montreal Steak Seasoning, roasted for 1/2hour (covered). Sprinkled with Newman's Balsamic Dressing, roasted (uncovered) for 10 mins. Awesomeness. Can't wait to try this with other root veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Had to modify it a bit. I didnt have any vegetable broth, or basalmic vinegar, so I used a splash of white vinegar in before I put them in the oven. This dish was yummy! Even my kids enjoyed it. I added onions, more potatoes, and of course the italian seasoning. I didnt salt until after the dish done. It came out wonderful. Now.. If I could just stop eating it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yum! Didn't even bother with the broth. Pulled them out of the oven and sprinkled with Balsamic Vinegar and Italian Seasoning, mixed it up a bit, scooped into my bowl and decorated with Feta Cheese. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was great. I wasn't sure how I felt about turnips, and I'd probably leave them out next time. I did not have a rutabaga, and I used carrots instead of parsnips and sweet potatoes instead of new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I forgot about the goat cheese, but even without it this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Perfect and easy. I chopped the vegetables a little too small, so they were on the soft side. Next time I will use slightly bigger chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It was good before we put the goat cheese, broth, and balsamic on it. I had reserved a portion for my daughter, who I didn't think would like the goat cheese, before adding the last ingredients. My husband and I ended up sharing that with her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States