Roasted Autumn Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was terrific! I have never really cooked root vegetables before and didn't know what to expect. Even my incredibly picky husband liked it. (Not so much the 4 yr old but what does he know?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Dish was fantastic! Smelled great in oven and didn't disappoint. Served with grilled butterfly pork chops--I'd recommend rosemary and olive oil. Never cooked with rutabaga before, but will look for more winter root veggie recipes after this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Vegetable broth and goat cheese was not on hand, so I substituted for it with a few splashes of white wine and shredded parmesean/romano cheeses and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Chicahua
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Awesome, Slightly Modified I used carrots, turnips, and quartered onions, tossed in olive oil and Montreal Steak Seasoning, roasted for 1/2hour (covered). Sprinkled with Newman's Balsamic Dressing, roasted (uncovered) for 10 mins. Awesomeness. Can't wait to try this with other root veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Had to modify it a bit. I didnt have any vegetable broth, or basalmic vinegar, so I used a splash of white vinegar in before I put them in the oven. This dish was yummy! Even my kids enjoyed it. I added onions, more potatoes, and of course the italian seasoning. I didnt salt until after the dish done. It came out wonderful. Now.. If I could just stop eating it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this using carrots,turnip,onion and parsnip..it was delish..I did not use the goats cheese this time but will try again in future and try it with the goats cheese. I omitted the beets and did them separately (see beets n sweets recipe also on this website..the beets alone were fantastic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used root vegetables from my weekly CSA bag: carrots, turnips and sweet potatoes. It turned out great, even cut the bitterness of the turnips. I didn't use goat cheese, but I am sure it would make a wonderful addition to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It was good before we put the goat cheese, broth, and balsamic on it. I had reserved a portion for my daughter, who I didn't think would like the goat cheese, before adding the last ingredients. My husband and I ended up sharing that with her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Perfect and easy. I chopped the vegetables a little too small, so they were on the soft side. Next time I will use slightly bigger chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I forgot about the goat cheese, but even without it this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States