Roasted Asparagus With Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
We loved this! The thyme really brought out good flavor. I roasted about 10 minutes as we like ours a little crunchy. I was going to squeeze a fresh lemon over the asparagus but then I forgot to. I guess we'll just have to have this again so I can try that! Very good - we will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I also add some sprinkles of parmesan cheese, and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Asparagus turned out great. Everyone loved it, no leftovers on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious....used dried thyme instead of fresh and grilled my asparagus after marinating for a few hours. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was absolutely fantastic. I used about one pound of asparagus and adjusted the rest of the ingredients accordingly. Roasted for 5 minutes, added some parm, and roasted for another 5 minutes. I ate the entire thing in one sitting! I just bought more asparagus and fresh thyme, so I'm about to go try this with some leftover goat cheese crumbled on top once it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is a really solid side dish. The flavor of the asparagus is embellished without extinguishing it. Preparation is a piece of cake. I will probably try this with balsamic vinegar at some point, which would probably be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Simple & delicious! For something a little different, add some chopped leeks. As suggested by other users, adding a squeeze fresh lemon juice is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vallynn06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I've always loved asparagus, but have never been able to get my husband to eat it. He loved this and went back for seconds. Will definitely be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was simply wonderful! I have a lemon thyme plant, and the flavor was subtle, yet pronounced! Squeezed a Meyer lemon over top before serving -- the icing on the cake, so to speak! Did NOT use Parmesan, as others suggested, because it's too strong an influence, and I didn't want to take away from the thyme. VERY classy flavor, and the olive oil makes it glisten. Beautiful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Great & simple way to cook asparagus. We enjoyed the flavors, but I would suggest using less oil for drizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States