Roasted Asparagus with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Did this along with Cornish game hen, big hit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Simple and flavorful, all my guests raved. (if they only know how easy it was) Line your pan with foil and spray with non-stick cooking spray for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Even my non-veggie eating husband like these, tasty & perfectly cooked. VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Krueger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is quite differant than how I usually cook asparagus. I am soooooo happy I tried this !! I made if for a family of 10. It was easy and flavorful. I did add a sprinkle of garlic powder. DELISH ! ! ! ! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a decent side dish and way to make a more flavorful asparagus. I am not the best cook, so it could be me but I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I did the recipe almost exactly but only had 1 shallot on hand. And I just eyeballed the oil & vinegar. Even so, it was delicious! Hubby loved it too - will def. make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Perfect! When my guys are raving about how good the vegetable dish is in a meal, you know you're on to something. Thanks for posting this! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Simple preparation for a vegetable that should shine on it's own merits. The shallots were a great addition. I did not have red wine vinegar so I subbed in Balsamic, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This lacked a lot. The flavors didn't blend well...surprisingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Militant Guacamole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Simple and elegant! Excellant taste and presentation. The texture of the asparagus was perfect! Will definately make again, and I am not a big asparagus fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States