Roasted Asparagus with Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have been roasting asparagus for a long time, but it always got overdone while waiting for the other menu items. This time I chose thicker stems than I usually do, and the timing of the recipe was very helpful. Needless to say, adjust cooking time for the caliper of the asparagus. My asparagus came out "perfect!" A little of the Himalayan pink salt ground at serving, along with the garlic and Parmesan while roasting, set this dish off. No need for anything else - let the asparagus shine! It was wonderful! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
3/31/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Excellent!! I used one crushed garlic clove instead of powder and olive oil in lieu of the spray. I also added a couple twists of fresh ground peppercorn Came out perfect. Will be making this again...often. Thanks Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Outstanding recipe! Delicious and very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Easy as can be and very tasty. Can't see myself ever steaming asparagus again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Isaak
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was easy and one we will definitely will be preparing more asparagus this way. This was really low calorie as well. I didn't use any of the garlic powder though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Yum. Just Yum. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Ragan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Absolutely the best and deserves a 5 star rating. Ordinarily I have hollandaise sauce with asparagus but no longer. I wanted to eliminate the hollandaise sauce because of calories & fat and this fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merrilee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
good, quick and easy but nothing over-the-top. maybe some thyme?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I cooked it for 10 minutes. It wasn't done so I put it back in for 5 more minututes. I had to do that 4 times, and it still wasn't tender. I couldn't eat the lower half of the spear because it was too hard. The top part was ok, but nothing to write home about. It really needed to be steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States