Roasted Asparagus with Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Simple and no-fuss at all. Just plain YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I use olive oil, also, rather than the spray, and I also squeeze a little fresh lemon juice over the asparagus. Another tasty method is to create the dish in foil and cook on the grill for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I have made this receipe for a long time now my family loves it I use Garlic Garni that I purchase from the states it has a lot of different spices mixed with the garlic you can also use an all dressed version of the garlic garni gives it a lot more flavour, some time for a special treat I will add Shredded 3 cheese on the top just as it finishes cooking and then put it back into the oven until melted Wonderful Junebug
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
After trying the recipe my kids fight over getting some veg. not soemthing my wife and I are not used to. Thank you for a great way to make this veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Good recipe I had to use oil , had no spray I will be getting some soon because they were to oily, but good flavor and the cheese browned up nice and were very nutty, cooking time will very depending on the thickness of your stalks mine were very thin so had to watch them closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Fast, simple, easy and tasty. I used the olive oil directly from the bottle, not a spray and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a fabulous way to cook asparagus and not get too many extra calories! I cooked mine 15 minutes and next time will decrease the sea salt just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This had good flavor but I would NOT recommend the baby asparagus in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoyiebmw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have been roasting asparagus for a long time, but it always got overdone while waiting for the other menu items. This time I chose thicker stems than I usually do, and the timing of the recipe was very helpful. Needless to say, adjust cooking time for the caliper of the asparagus. My asparagus came out "perfect!" A little of the Himalayan pink salt ground at serving, along with the garlic and Parmesan while roasting, set this dish off. No need for anything else - let the asparagus shine! It was wonderful! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
3/31/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States