Roasted Asparagus with Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Simple and delicious! My husband loves asparagus but I have never cared for it until now. Even my picky kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This yielded a "this is the best asparagus I've ever eaten" from my husband...so YAY for this one! I used a cookie sheet (with raised edges) to prepare. Put a small amount of olive oil (about 1 tbls) into the pan, added little balsamic vinegar (maybe 1 tsp), stirred them together and spread over the pan, and then rolled the asparagus in it to coat. Then sprinkled with sea salt and placed in oven. While it cooked, I toasted about 3 tbls of sesame seeds and sprinkled them on the asparagus when it was done (which took about 12 mins). This added a nice flavor and texture. We dubbed it "freckled asparagus," and I've been requested to make it again soon. Thanks for this great recipe. A wonderful alternative to steaming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
YUMMMMMMM! This is such an easy delicious way to prepare asparagus. My family is not into tons of flavors, we like classic dishes and this definitely fit the bill. My husband and son both ate the asparagus which was my goal! I eat it the day after as well, but it is a big soggy by then. I recommend not making more than you intend to eat that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good, but not the greatest. It is simple and tasty and will probably still get served occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very easy to make as a side dish when your in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Yummy! If there is one thing I dislike it is mushy asparagus. This came out with plenty of flavor and plenty of "crunch". We loved it and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I love this recipe- it was very good! It does not need as much salt as it calls for because sea salt is "saltier" than table salt and the Parmesan has saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Amazing, didn't change a thing with the recipe. Used as a side to Chicken Cordon Bleu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
One of the best ways I have discovered in cooking this tasty, healthy veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplynewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Titus, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States