Roasted Asparagus with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was so easy and makes a nice presentation with the Balsamic drizzled over it. I put the Balsamic in a food squirt bottle and it made it easy to "squirt" the balsamic on the asparagus and plate in a nice design. Will make these again soon, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I did add some shaved Parm cheese at the very end of baking. My thinner spears only too 10 mins. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was totally yummy. I love balsamic vinegar, but actually left it off this time. The asparagus was great without it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I sauteed some fresh minced garlic and a little fresh minced onion in the olive oil before drizzling it over the asparagus. This was absolutely delicious. What the family didn't eat, I finished. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Hello from Puerto Rico. Just wanted to say that I just made this and it was muy delicioso! I mixed a couple of ingredients; used white ground pepper and Garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was a good recipe, but I made a smaller batch of asparagus and I think I used too much balsamic vinegar. It has a very strong flavor and too much can be overpowering. Also, I would pair this dish with something relatively bland, like mashed potatoes and maybe just a good steak. I made this with the chicken and basil cream recipe (from this website) and some pasta, and that did not go together well! Good recipe though. I'll try it again. Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
For Jeff and I. Girls ate some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My husband and I thought this tasted great and it was so simple to make. I made it as written. Next time I might try adding garlic as per other reviewers comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Pretty good, but used white asparagas & green would have been tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Wow! Delicious way to cook asparagus and like others I added some minced garlic and topped it with some Parmesan cheese. Even the pickiest eater will enjoy this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States