Roasted Asparagus with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great! Subbed coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
We became so used to soy sauce on our asparagus that this was a welcomed change. It's especially good when it's grilled on the barbie. This is now our go to asparagus recipe. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Asparagus was on sale and in season at the grocery store yeah! This recipe was very good and oh so easy. I hadn't thought about putting balsalmic on asparagus but it was really good. I sprinkled some dried cranberries and pine nuts and tossed with the asparagus prior to baking just to jazz it up. Roasting with these additions turned out really nice. I think the olive oil was a little heavy and I think next time I'll use just 1 Tblsp. I also used a sheet pan suggested by another reviewer. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I tried this recipe today in a much smaller amount. If you like mushy, stringy asparagus, this is for you. I was looking more for a firm texture. I cooked it for the minimum it called for, and did not care for it at all. had the texture been better, the flavor would be fine. I added garlic powder too,as reviewers suggested, and skipped the balsamic since it was already so mushy, and as I said, I basically was only using the recipe for the cook time. I will try steaming it next time. Based on what I was hoping for, I wouldn't give this any more than one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love roasted vegetables. This was no exception. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was amazing just the way it is. I used a blend of La Vecchia Dispensa's 10 and 16 year Balsamic drizzled over the top. Yum! Thanks for the recipe, much better than boiling the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Delicious! Trying to get my bf to eat better and this is the first vegetable he's loved! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Made this for supper tonight.Good. Will do again but liked the asparagus fried on top of stove with butter and fresh minced garlic better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
My 7 year old son begged me to review this asparagus b/c he LOVED IT!!!! Yummy. I baked for 8-9 minutes and that was plenty so it had a little crispness still. A huge amt of asparagus was gone between the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States