Roasted Asparagus Prosciutto and Egg Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Quick, easy, healthy and delicious. Loved it and love how easy it is to remember all the ingredients when I'm at the grocery store. I keep making it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scepure5561
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious and fairly healthy. This would also be good with a hollandaise sauce. Easy recipe, and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was incredible! Hubs made it as one of the 2 meals he cooks every week. I was amazed at how filling a few shoots of asparagus and an egg was. And the lemon zest pushed it right over the top. He made it exactly as written and we will eat this often. Chef John rules! Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I could eat this any time of day, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Made it twice in the past week; so good, especially with all the fresh spring asparagus around. It's just so simple and elegant. I've had asparagus with proscuitto and asparagus with lemon, and asparagus with egg (not poached), but never all together. Very creative and easy recipe that turns my favorite vegetable into a substantial and delicious meal. Thanks again Chef John, another great recipe. I'm becoming a huge fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelyking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just finished this dish and loved it. Minor changes - used bacon since that's all I had on hand and didn't use any oil, just a little bacon fat w/the bacon pieces and salt and pepper on the asparagus. As someone else mentioned - great low carb dish and healthy (if you don't use too much bacon;). Next time I might try some grated Parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Amazing combination of flavors. Wonderful for our low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was really very good! Invited my daughter and grandkids over for breakfast, everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I had this for dinner tonight with a baguette. It's great for one person but also easy enough to make for a group. Don't skip the lemon zest at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by 19840322
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I used just normal supermarket ham and it was still great!..Thanks for a great recipe. Since I made it for lunch, I ate it with Sirloin steak :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
What an underrated recipe! This was the best asparagus recipe I have ever had the pleasure of making and eating. The egg part was a bit tricky to make but on the second try it came out perfect, just be patient with that part if its your first time cooking your egg in such a way. Watch the video its very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Asparagus, Prosciutto and Fontina Tart

See how to make an easy but elegant savory appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States