Roasted Asparagus and Yellow Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Put the veggies all in a ziplock. Drizzle in some olive oil, sprinkle in some salt and pepper and roast. So good on it's own, didn't even need the dressing even though I had already made some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARATHONMOMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Really liked the idea but I modified it a bit and really enjoyed it. As others suggested I tossed the cut asparagus and red and yellow peppers in olive oil and threw them in my grill basket. Used about 1/4 of a large red onion. Made only about half the dressing and added couple tablespoons of red wine vinegar. Cut back on the mustard and hot sauce too. Still had a lot of flavor and the grill flavor really helped too. Will do again. Thanks for the starting place for a yummy healthy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I had to cut the oil in 1/2 for both parts of the recipe and it was still plenty oily. I also didn't quite use all the dressing. Other than that it was AMAZING!!!! I used a red and yellow pepper and thinner asaparagus. Because of that the pepper needed a about 4 mins longer in the oven. I also roasted the onion with the other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This recipe is excellent. It is very tangy and full of different flavors. The alterations I made to the recipe was I replaced the dijon mustard with extra lime juice, used about half the amount of parmesan cheese, and served it hot instead of cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out. I usually like these things in theory, but when I make them they never taste very good. I am happy to report that this was great! I couldn't locate my salad seasoning, but the dressing was fine without it! This is a fabulous side dish. We served it along with some fish. This turned out to the the stand out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was off-the-hook delicious! We grilled the asparagus instead of broil it, and wow, it was so good. After initially eating this, we saved the rest of it in the fridge for about a week. When we took it out, it was just as good, if not better as the first time around. Thanks for a tasty and different recipe, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Ann Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
The combination of flavors was pleasant, the only problem I had was that there was just too much oil. I don't love the taste of olive oil and would cut back as the whole salad ended up with a greasy texture. Very simple though and had a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
WOW! What a nice surprise. When I served it, dear hubby thought it was warm but was pleasantly surprised that it was a cold salad. I used roasted pine nuts instead of almonds and that gave it a nice flavour. Also took the advice from a past review and used 2 TBSP Dijon Mustard insted of 3 and added Epicures Herb and Garlic Dip Mix (1tsp) to the dressing mix! Yummy! Roasted veggies for 18 minutes- they needed longer to soften and roast. Very good salad, have already told a friend about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I also roasted the onions with the asparagus and peppers (I used yellow and red) and used pine nuts. I doubled the recipe, but could easily have halved the dressing. Delicious, different and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
My husband and I both loved this salad. I roasted the onion with the other vegetables, and I used toasted pecans because it's what I had. I served it tossed with green leaf lettuce to make a very unusual salad. I only needed half of all that dressing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States