Roasted Asparagus and Yellow Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is so good. I would make the dressing just to eat on salads. I did cut all the oil way down. I just gently misted the asparagus and yellow peppers before roasting them. I also only used 1/8 cup of oil instead of the 1/2 cup it called for. We loved all the different flavors and hot sauce was just enough heat for us. It does make a LOT of dressing, for the amount of asparagus and peppers called for, so next time I would only make 1/2 the amount of dressing or double up on my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I didn't use near the amount of asparagus called for, just enough for about 2 people. I drastically cut down on the dressing ingredients, just kind of eyeballed it all. I loved it!! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Great new way to eat asparagus. I grilled the asparagus and yellow pepper on the grill, which added some great char flavor to the salad. I also toasted the almonds in a pan with some butter. I didn't measure out the dressing ingredients, but I added less mustard (I don't like mustard) and probably a little more lime juice than stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I surprised my pot luck friends by bringing this salad to our Memorial Day gathering other than my usual carbohydrate laden dishes. It went over well. I tweaked it a bit as did those in the other reviews. Less olive oil, roasted the onion with the asparagus & peppers (used a red & yellow) and went easy on the hot sauce. I will make this again for family as it is quick, easy and tasty. I wish I would have taken a picture, it is a beautiful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaye patterson wolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
What a fantastic salad! Thank you. Roasted the almonds in the oven for 9 minutes while the asparagus and peppers baked for 18 minutes total time. Husband raved about this salad and he doesn't usually like asparagus or bell peppers. He absolutely LOVED this salad and ate leftovers the next day. Great recipe. It's a must try and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is my new favorite summer salad. I used red bell peppers instead of yellow (they were on sale for .67 @ ) and it was spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Great dish! I brought this to our Summer Cookout at work and everyone raved over the dish asking for the recipes! I added orange peppers to give it more color as well. I would even add red ones to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this for a church potluck and it was totally gone. Think someone may have licked the bowl. I normally don't appreciate reviews when the reviewers details all of the changes they made but I will mention that I omitted the nuts because of serving to a large group and instead added a few crushed croutons and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Absolutely AMAZING, my husband loved it as well. The salad seasoning is not needed at all, even tho I have no idea what it is, I think more flavors could have ruined the dressing. Instead of almonds I chopped and lightly caramelized walnuts, gave the dish a little more flavor and warm. I also used cayenne pepper in place of hot sauce for a more subtle spice and it was PERFECT. Mix in some grilled chicken and its a whole meal. Great new recipe for asparagus!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe is delicious! We made it often on the barbecue this summer and it was so delicious, we didn't even add a dressing. It keeps nicely in the fridge for a day or two assuming there's any left after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States