Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
i made this recipe but i didn't have mushrooms or rosemary so i used some lemon pepper instead. usually I try to rate based on the original recipe. but as I was forced to improvised I figure the recipe was simple enough it didn't make to much of a difference. this was excellent and the asparagus didn't have the stringy affect. I will be making this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonslady
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AC
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
2 cap fulls of olive oil, sea salt rather than kosher salt, cooked on parchment paper with cooking spray, pinch of rosemary. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This was amazing. I'm new to cooking and this recipe was easy to follow and loved by my partner and I. Thanks so much for it! I added garlic because I'm a garlic lover and would suggest the same to those who like that flavor. Used fresh rosemary like it called for. So happy with the results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryn Madison White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very Good! it needs some sort of garlic but overall it is tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
the mushrooms were amazing. I used parsley instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Asparagus is out of season, but I really wanted this dish. Asparagus and mushrooms pair beautifully and the rosemary is a nice addition. I love roasting vegetables of all kinds, so much flavor. Used Baby Bella (crmini) and only had dried rosemary. The directions are spot on, although I did have to roast a bit longer. This was the perfect side for salmon and wild rice. Can't wait for spring with 'real' local asparagus and fresh from the garden rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I make this regularly and it is so good! Add a little extra olive oil to the heads for more of a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I add pieces (tenders or chunks) of cooked chicken to this and it becomes a one dish meal (mix everything together right on the pan). Fantastic & healthy & EASY. (5 stars even without additions) I use 'baby bella' mushrooms. I also will just set the sprigs of rosemary in the pan- you get some of the favor without the tough pieces of rosemary that turn some people off (like my kids...) I've cooked asparagus like this for years and love the addition of mushrooms & rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Too much rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Made it just as is and it was DELICIOUS! Thanks! Definitely my go to recipe for asparagus now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States