Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe last year and the whole family LOVED it! I still make it regularly but leave out the rosemary and add garlic (either fresh or garlic powder) and have started adding yellow squash as well. Even my 4 and 5 year-olds love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I generally enjoy roasted vegetables but had not roasted asparagus before. I don't think I will be again. This recipe really was not great for me. It ended up being salty for me and the rosemary (I did have to use dry) added nothing. I had young small asparagus spears which seemed to just dry out and get tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is the recipe I use in the summer time. I use sea salt, as Kosher and table salt aren't good for you and sea salt is, toss with olive oil and put the asparagus directly on the grill. They only take a few minutes and it's just delish! The mushrooms are different, but I like those the same way. I wrap a portabello in foil with garlic, butter, and sea salt and grill about 45 minutes. Serve with the asparagus and everyone is happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I did not have time to roast my asparagus, since I was packing my lunch for work at the last minute. I simply put frozen asparagus spears in a microwaveable container, sliced mushrooms on top of them,. added diced garlic, drizzled with olive oil and nuked at lunch time. It was fantastic! I will try the roasting method when I have more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy! We didn't use the rosemary because we ended up eating this alongside curry (funny, I know, hey it's fusion cooking!) but it didn't even need the rosemary, was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is great! Keeps the flavor of the veggies, unlike boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I think that it would make a lot more sense to mix the ingredients ON the pan instead of in a bowl, seeing as the shape of the asparagus is awkward in a bowl. The rosemary has a very stick-like texture, which does not cook out with this recipe and is something I found unappetizing. I used very thick asparagus, and with the temperature and time that was given, it was not fully cooked when taken out of the oven. I think that it should be specified in the recipe to use thinner asparagus. I felt as though the taste was not as good as it could have been. Maybe adding some garlic would make it a little better, as was suggested in some of the comments. Overall, I'd say that the general idea of the recipe has potential, but with how it was written, I think that it needs a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very tasty and my daughters actually ate the mushrooms too! I did serve it with Hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Good side dish...Super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hobbycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States