Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Great way to prepare asparagus!!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good. The rosemary added the extra flavor. We prefer our asparagus to be roasted longer and the only change I would make is to add the mushrooms The last 5 to 10 minutes. Thank you for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delicious....I used asparagus spears that were a bit thicker...not pencil like and had no problems with them drying out at all....They were perfect with the mushrooms, I used baby bellas. Also loved the rosemary. Simple and very good....served with grilled chicken burgers...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I loved this, but my kids didn't. I added a splash of balsalmic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe last year and the whole family LOVED it! I still make it regularly but leave out the rosemary and add garlic (either fresh or garlic powder) and have started adding yellow squash as well. Even my 4 and 5 year-olds love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I generally enjoy roasted vegetables but had not roasted asparagus before. I don't think I will be again. This recipe really was not great for me. It ended up being salty for me and the rosemary (I did have to use dry) added nothing. I had young small asparagus spears which seemed to just dry out and get tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This is the recipe I use in the summer time. I use sea salt, as Kosher and table salt aren't good for you and sea salt is, toss with olive oil and put the asparagus directly on the grill. They only take a few minutes and it's just delish! The mushrooms are different, but I like those the same way. I wrap a portabello in foil with garlic, butter, and sea salt and grill about 45 minutes. Serve with the asparagus and everyone is happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I did not have time to roast my asparagus, since I was packing my lunch for work at the last minute. I simply put frozen asparagus spears in a microwaveable container, sliced mushrooms on top of them,. added diced garlic, drizzled with olive oil and nuked at lunch time. It was fantastic! I will try the roasting method when I have more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy! We didn't use the rosemary because we ended up eating this alongside curry (funny, I know, hey it's fusion cooking!) but it didn't even need the rosemary, was so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States