Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I guess I'm one of the few who prepared this as written--with the rosemary. I used a little less than called for, but it complemented the asparagus and mushrooms well and was a nice addition. Simple, easy, delicious, and makes for a beautiul presentation on the dinner plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was so easy. I put the asparagus and mushrooms on the cookie sheet then just poured the olive oil over them and tossed them with my hands. That way I didn't dirty up a bowl. Then I sprinkled it with chopped, dried rosemary and regular salt and it turned out great. Also, the asparagus really shrink up so it's okay if you have slightly more than a single layer of stalks. Just stir them halfway through the roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great recipe! I've made this several times. White mushrooms are good, portobellos are great. I've tried this with thick asparagus and found roasting for 15 minutes is good. But I tried pencil thin ones once, and 15 minutes was too long and they got burnt and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was fabulous. I left off the rosemary because I just can't stand it, and used some minced garlic instead. We were so impressed with the way the tips of the asparagus got all delicious and crunchy! I've made it twice this week (asparagus was on sale), once with the mushrooms and once without. This is now my favorite way to cook asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I assumed the mushrooms were included in the roasting, after all they're combined in a bowl & drizzled w/ the oil, etc. Very good! I'd rate it PERFECT, just add a little common sense! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I used Baby Bella mushrooms, and I enjoyed the winning combination of asparagus & mushrooms. Although I love fresh rosemary and use it frequently, I found out today I don't care for it with asparagus--seems to make it bitter. However, I believe that is a personal preference, and this recipe is a good one. I used a little more olive oil. The recipe is perfect as to the portions and the roasting time; I'll try again with a different herb. Thanks leo67!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This recipe has been a family favorite for years, my recipe has some small changes: no salt, 2 Tablespoons of olive oil to coat well, crush rosemary with a mortor and pestel and roast 500 degrees for 10 minutes. The asparagus without the mushrooms are good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
What happens to the mushrooms? This recipe only suggests you roast the asparagus. Is there a typo or is she serious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYPO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Delicious. Took a risk and made for a dinner party with new friends. Everyone LOVED it, even the kids! I crushed dried rosemary into a powder and sprinkled over before baking to reduce the stick like factor dried rosemary can sometimes have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Fantastic. The only change I made was to use dried rosemary as I didn't have any fresh on hand. We loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States