Roasted Asparagus and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I add pieces (tenders or chunks) of cooked chicken to this and it becomes a one dish meal (mix everything together right on the pan). Fantastic & healthy & EASY. (5 stars even without additions) I use 'baby bella' mushrooms. I also will just set the sprigs of rosemary in the pan- you get some of the favor without the tough pieces of rosemary that turn some people off (like my kids...) I've cooked asparagus like this for years and love the addition of mushrooms & rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Too much rosemary. Doesn't go well with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Made it just as is and it was DELICIOUS! Thanks! Definitely my go to recipe for asparagus now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My asparagus was really thin so I put it in the oven after the mushrooms had been in about 7 minutes. Cooked it for 7 more minutes because I like my asparagus very al dente. Also added rough chopped up garlic with the asparagus. Sprinkled with Parmesan after it cooked. I felt like my fresh rosemary took on a burnt flavor so next time I'll leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Easy and delicious...my hubby even complimented it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Quick and easy! Hands down new favorite side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is the easiest vegetable side dish to make. Just toss all the ingredients and bake. I added a little lemon juice in for more excitement. Very nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I didn't find anything special about this recipe... kind of bland, actually. The family ate it in silence - no ooh's or ahh's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
No hollandaise needed. This recipe is terrific! I roasted for only 10 minutes, and used cremini mushrooms. The rosemary is a wonderful compliment to the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAMORITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Lorenzo, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States