Roasted Asparagus and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
The asparagus turned out slimy and overcooked. I will stick with either steaming or grilling directly under the grill. Ideal for those used to eating canned vegetables only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
made this for Easter in the oven without the foil packets, everyone raved about them. Huge taste as stated, no limp stringness. Will go into my favorites box. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I made this on Easter Sunday to go with my roasted leg of lamb & it was awesome. I was a little nervous to serve it to our guests from Idaho (where asparagus grows wild) but they LOVED it! I made one big batch only because I found out too late that I didn't have enough foil to split it up. It was perfect except it needed salt & it tasted AWESOME reheated or even cold the next day too! I'll definitely make this again. Thanks Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE88310

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I threw everything in one foil packet, doubled the thyme and it turned out just fine, although, I did have to increase the roasting time by about 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Very good! I omitted the wine and it was still delicious! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This is an awsome recipe, it really needs to be cooked for more like 30 minutes to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This was very good (tip peel the asparagus it will get rid of the bitter taste)I did not use the wine because I don't like wine in food. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This recipe was EASY, and tasted absolutely delicious! A big hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Simple, yet awesome! The garlic comes out soft as butter. Makes some toast rounds out of a baggette and spread the roasted garlic on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILECHEF

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
There are so many better ways to prepare asparagus. Bitter and it just looked so ugly. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States