Roasted Asparagus and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I loved this recipe! I changed a couple of things though. I used a chardonay and instead of fresh garlic, I used garlic powder. I also placed the asparaus in a glass baking dish covered with foil instead of the packets. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Excellent...easy recipe for fresh garlic..I also put it in a casserole dish instead of foil..very nice taste...not overpowering..even DH who does not do garlic...loves this dish thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Made this recipe with Marsala wine instead of white and added lemon zest and juice. Great, love roasted asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Served this last night as a side with jagerschnitzel (fron Guy's Big Bite) it was wonderful!! My step daughters, husband and myself couldn't get enough, no left overs...The only changed I made was I replaced wine with butter and did it in one large foil pack. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, New York, USA
Living In: Shortsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe was simple to get it done. It was edible, but it tasted so blah. Maybe I did something wrong so I'll try it again. Thanks for letting me try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I love asparagus and I love garlic. Unfortunately the only edible thing was the garlic. Soggy, wierd tasting asparagus was the result of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Fresh thyme really makes a difference on this one. I add extra too. I don't really care for asparagus, but my other half loves it, so I tried this for a special dinner, and I think I am changing my mind on asparagus. Other reviewers are definately right, this is for garlic lovers, I minced mine instead to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very easy recipe and very tasty. I loved it!!!! Ended up eating a whole pound in one sitting. Next time I will cut the garlic a little. I am a garlic lover, but it was a bit much for me. I also had no thyme, so I can't say how it would be with the additional seasoning. However, I loved it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Excellent and great with mixed young greens from a salad bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verte Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I thought this was great. I didn't use as much garlic as called for and did not use the wine. Added cheese on top. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States