Roasted Asparagus and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Served this at a dinner party for 8 people. It was so easy and everyone loved the garlic added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Easy to make, but not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I really did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I've never really liked asparagus, but when I tried this recipe, I could not believe how good it tasted!!!! I have tried it with fresh green beans and also some other vegetables. They all tasted great. You have made me eat my vegetables again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I minced the garlic and only used about 10 cloves. Used a few tsp of crushed thyme rather than fresh. Added some salt and pepper. I prefer asparagus on the crisp side, so I would decrease the baking time next time to 15-18 minutes. Served with whole wheat couscous and Parmesan cheese for a vegetarian meal. As a meal, this recipe made 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I like my aparagus soft so I put a lid on while it was simmering. Easy way to prepare and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
very good,quick and easy!!!!!!!!!!11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
so so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I didn't enjoy this at all, but my husband thought it was OK. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I served this with "Mediterranean Lemon Chicken" also from this site. YUM! I really loved them. These are very easy and look amazing. Thank you Robyn for a great side dish. BTW, I love the way the garlic turned out! I think I died and went to heaven! well.. almost.. teehee. This is a perfect side for a romantic meal for two. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States