Roasted Apples and Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
we loved this! We decided to make once a week for a meatless meal, absolutely delicious! No sugar was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhfun
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
just made this recipe… skipped the garlic but basically everything else.. it is delicious.. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I have used this recipe as a side dish and loved it. It is also delicious as a vegan main dish by adding chickpeas and serving on a bed of quinoa for more protein. (the red quinoa makes a nice color contrast) I also add a few chopped walnuts for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is a good, solid dish. The apples and the onions play off of each other well, and the brussels sprouts come out nicely seared, giving them the best possible flavor. I do have a few notes to take this from a 4 to a 5, though: First, tossing the sprouts, apples, and onions in the oil instead of drizzling will help coat them completely and get a better bake on them. Second, pecans. a cup of untoasted pecans added before baking will make this dish really pop. I added mine after trying the dish, and it definitely enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Gamel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've made this a few times, everyone loves it. Agree on using the ziploc bag to mix it all up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My guests liked the lemony flavor, but the texture was not quite right. Overall, the dish was good. If I make it again, I will definitely use fresh brussels sprouts. Frozen sprouts are no substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The apples are a very tasty addition to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My son, that is 22 and eats only corn, loved it and asked me to "please make this often Mom" finished off the little bit of leftover we had.... I haven't seen any pigs flying or h*ll freezing over so I guess he really did like it lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletSkies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I've made this a few times and it has been a hit each time. I made the recipe as written and I've also added a 1/4 cup dried cranberries for a hint of sweetness. Either way is great, depending on flavor profile you're trying to achieve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States