Roasted Apples and Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I've made this a few times, everyone loves it. Agree on using the ziploc bag to mix it all up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My guests liked the lemony flavor, but the texture was not quite right. Overall, the dish was good. If I make it again, I will definitely use fresh brussels sprouts. Frozen sprouts are no substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The apples are a very tasty addition to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My son, that is 22 and eats only corn, loved it and asked me to "please make this often Mom" finished off the little bit of leftover we had.... I haven't seen any pigs flying or h*ll freezing over so I guess he really did like it lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletSkies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I've made this a few times and it has been a hit each time. I made the recipe as written and I've also added a 1/4 cup dried cranberries for a hint of sweetness. Either way is great, depending on flavor profile you're trying to achieve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This has become a family staple! We make it all the time. My 11 year old loves it too!! Sometimes we switch it up adding sliced up cherry or grape tomatoes, mini bell peppers, or even mushrooms! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I used fresh Brussels sprouts. Proportions for my taste would be a third of each : 1/3 sprouts, 1/3 onions, 1/3 apples. I sliced them all thinly as I was in a rush : this way cooking only takes 10 mn in a frying pan. The lemon does bring a plus. Great with chunks of bacon or ham on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. I roasted for 45 minutes. I used a tiny sprinkle of sea salt and lots of fresh ground pepper. The list of ingredients did not include garlic powder but the directions mentioned garlic powder. I did not use garlic powder. These sprouts were like candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia OHara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daria
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Tasty and easy! I took some recomendations from others and I started on the stove with the onions and brussels sprouts, cooked until caramelized. Added apples and dried cranberries, cooked on stovetop for a while then added salt and pepper. Transfered onto parchment paper lined cookie sheet and cooked for 25 mins....will add lemon juice and zest before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make a simple, healthy veggie side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States